purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2007-02-21 - 10:56 a.m.

AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 6: TOP 12 BOYS

Hated Ryan's vest. Loved his toes!

Rudy Cardenas - �Free Ride� by the Edgar Winter Group: Didn't get home in time and I missed him. When they showed his 5 second blip at the end of the show, I laughed hysterically at his dancing and therefore couldn't hear his voice. I think I would have been extremely uncomfortable and embarassed for him if I had seen the whole thing.

Brandon Rogers - �Rock with You� by Michael Jackson: boring! That song has been played out.

Sundance Head - �Nights in White Satin� by the Moody Blues: I cannot stand to look at this guy. To be fair, I tried to look away and just listen to him sing. It was a mess. Much like his body hair. And did I see some sort of weird seahorse-shaped lock of hair sticking out of the back of his head?

Paul Kim - �Careless Whisper� by Wham!: I want to like him...I have been having quite a thing for Korean boys this year...but he didn't give me anything to like.

Chris Richardson - �I Don�t Want To Be� by Gavin Degraw: I thought he did a good job, but his bouncing was very distracting. I really like his dad. I threw a couple of votes his way.

Nick Pedro - �Now and Forever� by Richard Marx: I thought he did a beautiful job! Sure the song wasn't the best choice...too slow and all that...but I thought his voice was great. Totally disagree with the judges. Voted for him several times.

Blake Lewis - �Somewhere Only We Know� by Keane: To me he's the love child of Jason Mraz and Travis from SYTYCD. I thought I wasn't going to like him as much as I did because the whole R&B beatbox thing had me worried. Thought he made a great song choice and he stood out. Voted for him a few times.

Sanjaya Malakar- �Knocks Me Off My Feet� by Stevie Wonder: I thought sweet Sanjaya was going to be my little token fey boy this season. He could not have chosen a worse song! You're 17 Sanjaya! Sing something 17 year olds like, not some grocery store shit! (I can't stand Stevie Wonder's music, btw.) Simon was right though, I do like his hair. I voted for him 1 time only because I want him to have another chance. And I do love Indian boys.

Chris Sligh- �Typical� by Mute Math: I really do love this boy. I thought he did a good job, but I wasn't totally in love with this performance. I still voted about 10 times for him because unless he totally screws up, this is my Idol: Season 6.

Jared Cotter - �Back at One� by Brian McKnight: He's cute, has a solid voice, but chose a tired song.

AJ Tabaldo - �Never Too Much� Luther Vandross: Ahh, this is my token fey! I'm so freaking sick of that Luther song, but I loved his energy. I loved his dancing. Loved his smile. Voted for him a few.

Phil Stacey - �I Could Not Ask For More� by Edwin McCain: He should always wear hats. When he's wearing hats, I find him attractive...although I'm much more attracted to his wife. I love his eyes. But without the hats, he looks like an alien, he's so super tall (at least compared to Ryan) and thin. He's almost a Conehead. Oh God, the beginning of his song was some of the worst singing I've ever heard...but when the song kicked in, he blew me away! I had no idea he could sing that well. I've always thought his audition sucked. However, he earned major points with me last night with his humble response to the judges' comments. I voted for him a few times.

However, I gotta say, hearing "I Could Not Ask For More" sung on American Idol again...only made me pine to hear Clay's version when he sung it on the show.

2 comments so far

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo