purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2007-03-02 - 10:14 a.m.

You Need To Buy This Album

Mika "Life in Cartoon Motion"

Yes you. Trust me. You need it in your life. I dare you to listen to this album and not become happy.

It's seriously the best album I've heard in 10 years. (Of course I have strange, sometimes lame, taste - so you'll just have to hear it for yourself). I love every single song on it, and there are only a handful of albums about which I can say that.

Mika is incredible! His whimiscal, yet lavish songs remind me so much of Freddy Mercury...with a little Elton John, some BeeGees, a lot of Scissor Sisters, some sugar and spice and everything nice.

Oh and did I mention that he's easy on the eyes?

Born in Beirut to an American father and a Lebanese mother, Mika lived a short time in Paris, before moving to London as a child. So he's an American-Lebanese Brit who speaks French. HOT.

So like you really should click on this link to his website. And while you're at it, be his friend on myspace.

The album is up on itunes, if you're interested.

Or just give me a holler.

Oooh, and
check this out
, this is Mika on a French show, he sings a few songs, but he speaks almost entirely in French. My French is rusty, so I can only make out about 80% of what they're saying, but it's sassy! He sings a bit of the classic, "Aux Champs Elys�es", which totally took me back to my high school French classes.

3 comments so far

Mika: Life in Cartoon Motion

Last night I...heard that Clay Aiken has tour dates schedule! Wheeeee!!!!

Currently I'm reading: Borak Obama "The Audacity of Hope"

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo