purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2007-01-03 - 1:50 p.m.

New Reality Shows for a New Year!


I'm super pumped for the 2 hour premiere tonight of Beauty & The Geek (third season).

Beauty & The Geek airs on CW Wednesdays at 8pm.

If you never watched an episode of Beauty & The Geek before you may think it's a contrived silly show, but don't let the fact that Ashton Kutcher's produces it fool you. This show is actually really smart and touching. After looking at all the new contestants, I'm pre-selecting Sanjay and Scooter as my favorite boys. I hope they do well (like my little Josh did last year).

Also tonight we will finally get new episodes of Top Chef! I'm completely in love with Ilan and have been missing him terribly.

Top Chef airs on Bravo Wednesdays at 10pm.

Several new reality shows are starting this month. Instead of listing them all here (click on that link if you're interested), I'm just going to note the ones I plan to check out.

I'm From Rolling Stone
Six aspiring writers will compete for the chance to become the new contributing editor at the famed magazine.
Premieres Sunday, January 7th at 10pm on MTV.

Gay, Straight or Taken?
In each episode, one woman will go on a series of dates with three men and has to correctly identify who is gay, straight or taken. Keep score at home, this could get confusing. Yes, we at home can actually play along!
Premieres Monday, January 8th at 8pm on Lifetime.

Grease: You're The One That I Want
America will choose two best Danny and Sandy for the production's June opening on Broadway production in this talent competition.
Premieres Sunday, January 7th at 8pm on NBC.
I highly doubt I'll make it past more than one episode of this show, but since I watch nothing on Mondays, I may give it a try.

Nashville Star 5
USA Network's American Idol-like country music competition is back for a fifth season, Jewel will host this year.
Premieres Thursday, January 11th at 10pm on USA.
I'm not really a fan of country music, but I enjoy watching the show.

DanceLife
A reality series about the real world of dancers working to make it in Hollywood.
Premieres Monday, January 15 at 10:30pm on MTV.
OMG!!! Nolan is on this show! I know him! Okay so I don't really know him, but he danced in Clay Aiken's Christmas tour last year (2005) and choreographed all the other dancers (e.g. my boy John Dahlstrom)!

My BFF Lisa just reminded me of the fact that Nolan was also a dancer on the American Idol 2 Tour!

Eeeee! I can't wait to watch Nolan!

Also of note: Blake (from Season One of So You Think You Can Dance? will be on the show as well. I hated this boy, but I know some people *coughTracycough* loved him.

American Idol 6
If you don't know what this show is about, you must be new to the planet. Welcome, I hope you enjoy your stay!
Premieres Wednesday, January 16th at 8pm on Fox.
I absolutely hate the first several weeks of the show where they show lame and ridiculous auditions of attention whores that we will never see again...except in the 3 hour finale this Spring when they're trying to drag out the results. So I'll be watching Beauty & The Geek until the real American Idol starts with the second part of the audition process in Hollywood.

Engaged and Underaged
Follow the married lives of couples who aren't even old enough to drink yet and must find other creative ways to deal with the stress of tying the knot.
Premieres Monday, January 22nd at 9:30 pm on MTV

Top Design
Twelve aspiring interior designers will vie for cash to start their own firm and also for a spot in one of New York's finest designer showcases.
Premieres Wednesday, January 31st at 10pm on Bravo
This should be similar to "Project Runway" and "Top Chef" and therefore FABULOUS!


More shows starting this winter....
Survivor: Fiji
The Amazing Race: All-Star Edition
America's Next Top Model, Cycle 8
The Bachelor 10
Austraila's Next Top Model
That's right, VH1 is going to be airing episodes of this!

8 comments so far

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo