purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2005-06-10 - 2:58 p.m.

ENGAGEMENT STORY



On Wednesday, November 26, 2003, I leave my dad's house to meet my mom's family at our favorite restaurant The Red Bar in Grayton Beach, Florida. My sister and I arrive at the restaurant where ten of my family members are waiting on us. My mom tell us that we have to walk down the boardwalk because there is something really cool on the beach. So we start walking. I'm talking and laughing and so excited to begin the second part of my vacation when I see this guy standing at the end of the boardwalk. A guy who looks like Joe. Joe is suppose to be Atlanta at his house spending Thanksgiving with his family.


I realize that this man I see ahead is Joe and he is holding flowers. I start crying and realize what is about to happen. I drop my purse and start walking faster to him and he walks faster to me, drops to his knee and asks me to marry him.







Then all of us went in and ate at The Red Bar. It was such a perfect night. On the drive back to the old beach condo, we called his parents, my dad and Robin.


And then we had a little party at the condo with cake and champagne.




8 comments so far

Soundtrack of my day: Keith Urban (I'll be seeing him tonight in concert!)

Last night I....got drunk on Appletinis with Wendy and Robin and laughed so hard we cried

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo