purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2005-06-14 - 8:34 p.m.

FAVORITE CLOTHES CLAY HAS WORN


On May 26, 2005 in Guestbook 5, page 36 of the purple pages, my sweet (and talented) friend Kelly in NY posted the following:


�I've been having a bit of a Clack-fest here...viewing clips and montages from IT...stuff from NAT and JNT...teevee stuff...and I started making a little list--okay a medium-size list...of my favorite Clay Clothes Moments... I know it's wierd, but so am I so... Anyhoo...my TOP FIVE THUS FAR AND SUBJECT TO CHANGE ON A WHIM AND A PAIR OF HAPPY PANTS....


What followed was a slew of posts from Broads trying to list their top 5 favorites. Here is my original post along with pictorial representation:


1. The Grease Outfit.




I believe this was the first time we ever saw him in a pair of jeans. And they were nice fitting jeans to boot! Plus he was out there on stage pratically naked in just his undershirt under that jacket. And yeah, him shaking his ass in those jeans is what puts this outfit in the number one spot.









2. The George Outfit a/k/a The Outfit from the This is the Night Video.




You know that hot little number from the "This is the Night" video. Low cut tight jeans and that tiny green t-shirt. God help us all. Quite possibly the smallest shirt Clay Aiken has ever worn.













3. New Wave Outfit from On Air with Ryan Seacrest.




Two words: skinny tie. Plus a tucked in shirt that showed off some nicely fitting jeans. Besides, the fact that he grabbed boobies in this outfit is reason enough to place it in the top 3.




Oh yes he did!



4. Fugly Outfit from the Independent Tour.



Basically ditto to everything Kelly in NY said (�The Fugly Outfit from IT: Something about that one...kind of a punk-rock mystique to it. I just LOVE!!! that outfit...the grey cargo pants w/ the strappy things gave me shivers; the fugly green shirt w/ safety pin closures...I wanted to be Angela and run my hands over that on more than one occasion...And the Coup de Grace: The Fugly stripey what-the-heck-is-that jacket...*heaves BIG SIGH*...I love that jacket and I want to marry it. Okay, maybe just conjugal visits... Again, I think it was some kinda punk-rock channeling thing he had going on in that outfit, which would also explain alot of the IT hair issues..�


I personally loved that jacket the minute I saw it. And those bondage pants! And the safety pins on the sweater. The edigest thing Clay has worn yet.

Let's get a closer inspection of those pants.




Check out the Nike shoes! These sparked a demand across the Claynation that Nike has never experienced before. And look to the left, there's Lisa's hands holding a camera!


Here's Lisa's picture that she was taking in the above picture.


5. Tux Outfit from Elle Photoshoot.




Since my top 4 outfits are quite casual, I selected something fancy and chose the tux outfit from the Elle photoshoot. I generally hate tuxes, but this one, with its unbuttoned collar and the untied bowtie, well it makes me think he's starting to unwind (and undress) after coming home from a big event. And that is sex-y.







And because there are millions of others, I couldn't help but select a few more.



Honorable Mentions:


*Wango Tango








*Letterman appearance with the scraggly-edged jacket. He looked simply breathtaking that night.









*Ben Sherman shirt/tie combo and super thin pants (minus any underwear) outfit from Independent Tour







*White tails from SNL appearance and the white tux with top hat and cane from the Entertainment Weekly photoshoot with Ruben










The man just looks good in white...




Told ya so.




*Rolling Stones cover outfit - see through shirt!

While I don't care for the airbrushing Rolling Stones did to his face, I will never ever say no to Clay Aiken in any see-through clothing.




*Candy Cane outfit, red/pink striped shirt, green/black striped sweater (later worn at the KLo concert and leaning against lockers on the floor with former music teacher) with that gorgeous grey overcoat









*The best fitting pants he's ever owned from the JNT with a white shirt and purple tie (shoutout to the Broads)





*Regis and Kelly black/white striped sweater with blue cuffs and black/white checkerboard socks!





*Miami Independent Tour outfit. Love those baggy Seven for All Mankind jeans and the blue and green layered henleys. But mostly what I love about that night is his hair. Right Lisa?







*Charlotte audition shirt. I love this dang shirt with the white cuffs and collar. It was a different kind of trendy shirt and he picked it out and bought it on his own as opposed to any stylist. No matter how hot that stylist may be, I'm partial to whatever Clay Aiken chooses for himself.





*The burgandy jacket and grey sweater he showed up with in West Springfield on the Not a Tour. The weather didn't call for a sweater and jacket that night. It seems to me somebody had done some shopping in New York and couldn't wait to show off his new threads. You know like when kids show up on the first day of school in their new fallish "back to school" clothes even though it's 85 degrees outside.



Look at those shoulders!





And last, but certainly not least, *The Amazingly Thin Practically See-Through Linen-ish Pants in Nashville. Killer and I had a spiritual night, we saw Nirvana and verified his religion. Unfortunately the camera police were out in force and I don�t have any decent pictures from that night. Don�t believe me? Well see for yourself...the thin pants of wonder:








More pictures from the "uh oh" series during YGAF.

Thanks to all the Clack gatherers!

16 comments so far

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo