purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2005-07-17 - 10:14 p.m.

....FOR THEY WERE WHORES




(photo album gifts that Robin and I gave out)


So, a group of us "lecherous broads" had a get-together this weekend. We went to the American Idol Season 4 concert, which was really just a good excuse to see one another for a girls' weekend. Five friends drove long distances (and flew) to come visit Robin and me in Atlanta. It was the most fun I've had in a long time, undoubtedly the entire year. Here are some highlights and pictorial evidence of the weekend.





Look at us. Aren't we hot?





The infamous poptarts truck. Hmm, and it looks like somebody *coughRobincough* cut Anthony out of this picture!




Half of the group at the concert. Did I mention that while we were standing in line trying to get into the arena that it started pouring down rain and we got drenched?



I didn't take any pictures of the concert because we were too far away to get anything decent. I loved the show, it was much better than last year's Season 3 show even if I didn't like the new format. Jessica Sierra was great. Anwar sang on tune, but his 2 slow songs back to back were boring. Constantine RAWKED! That boy works a camera almost as well as Clay Aiken. Lots of pouting and lots of EF's.




(Pray for the Soul of Betty flyers were up everywhere in the parking lot).


We were sitting a few rows in front of a private box that was filled to the brim with "Greek God Groupies" for Constantine. They were really cute with their homemade t-shirts and glow-in-the-dark blue necklaces/bracelets. They were fabulous chanting his name and holding up signs. I felt nostalgic thinking of the AI Season 2 concert with Clay and all us of Clay fans in our red shirts and signs. It was the beginning of a wonderful journey and I couldn't help but get caught up in the joy of the "Greek God Groupies." Robin and I both decided then and there that we must see Constantine again.


Scott Savol got booed which made me feel so sorry for him that I had to cheer and scream for him. He actually did a good job. Nadia was fabulous. I love her and she has a strong presence on stage. The girl has the potential to be the next Tina Turner. She even played the guitar! Nikko did his thing, which isn't usually my kind of thing, but Robin and I shook our booties to it. Vonzell looked beautiful in a bright canary yellow dress and she sang as well as she looked.


Then it was Anthony Federov's turn. OMG, that boy is H.O.T.! I loved him on the show and he became my instant favorite after Constantine was prematurely booted. Anthony has a gorgeous voice and I think he gained some new fans from the AI4 concert, right Wen? Okay maybe not fans, but new respect. Anthony has a smoking body. I kept my binoculars pointed at the jumbotroms to fully appreciate his chest and thighs. He was about to bust out of his jeans. His hair was fantastic, very kewpie doll-ish. He was fabulous!


I thought the arena had been loud for Constantine and Anthony, but when Bo Bice was announced, the place went crazy. It was a completely sold out show and it felt like the entire audience was there to see Bo. Bo was fantastic! He played the guitar and really rocked it. Bo really commands the stage and I enjoyed him more than I thought I would. I may actually pay money to see him again. Carrie was pretty good. I loved her rendition of "Sin Wagon" by the Dixie Chicks, but her "Inside Your Heaven" was a little weak. She still doesn't have much stage presence.

The Idols came back out and did 2 group songs as an encore. I had a moral dilemma trying to decide if I should focus my binoculars on Constantine or Anthony. In the end I went with Anthony. Connie didn't seem to be really into it, and I figure I have a better chance of seeing him perform live again than I do Anthony. All in all, everyone sounded wonderful! The songs were all songs they had sung on the show and were great tunes that had me up dancing for most of the concert. (Thanks Robin for getting your groove on with me).


After the concert I had a frozen poptart, which has become a tradition at all American Idol concerts. Although this year I didn't spit it out and ate the entire thing. (I have been working on my gag reflex). We tried to get back behind the arena to see the buses and hopefully shake a few Idols' hands, but we were sent packing. We called Nelle on the way home to share in the fun.





I got to love on the famous Plaque Mounted Clay!





(Gifts from the K'ill. Awww, thanks sOOOOOOOOO much guys!)




The Morning After.

Thanks to each and everyone of you for taking time out of your lives, leaving your families and traveling to come see us. Your friendship means the world to me. I LOVE YOU!

11 comments so far

Soundtrack of my day: the pounding in my head.

Last night I...got drunk with some of the most wonderful women on the planet.

Currently I'm reading....Clay's new interview in TV Guide!

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo