purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2005-09-07 - 6:24 p.m.

Surprisingly, I had another Clay dream last night. Don't worry, it wasn't as lengthy as my dream last week. However, it is as equally cheesy, boring and tame as the last.


---------------------


I was at a Clay Aiken concert. The concert was out in a field in the middle of nowhere. Jacob is there, but Angela and Quiana have been replaced by two white girls, one of whom is Jordis from RockStar: INXS. Otherwise, the show seems to be similar to the Jukebox Tour concerts. One particular detail I remember is Clay chatting with the band and background singers, asking them what they did in this particular town the night before. Jordis tells him that they went to the "VCE" and that they are taking Clay there tonight. Clay isn't familiar with the "VCE" and thinks that they are trying to take him to a bar. He starts to protest but Jordis is isisting and tells him that he will love it and have a blast. I know that the VCE is really just an arcade place. Like a small town version of Dave & Busters or Jillian's.


I was sitting on about the 5th row near the center enjoying the show when out of the corner of my eye I see a soccer ball whizzing through the air. One might see a beach ball being tossed about at a concert, but not a soccer ball. Next thing I know this crazy man who is sitting on the end of the aisle jumps up and starts kicking the soccer ball. He runs out into the field and continues to run around kicking the ball and trying to show off.


This crazy soccer man is so distracting, that Clay stops singing. Then suddenly the soccer man trips and does a nose dive into the grass. Apparently the guy is hurt because he just lying on his stomach in the grass and doesn't get up.


I decide to run out to him to check on him. Another woman does the same. Apparently it's this crazy soccer guys wife. (You just had to know that this guy didn't come to a Clay Aiken concert on his own will). The wife calls 911 and soon another fan who is a nurse comes out to help.


Since obviously I am no help I walk back to my seat. Clay has not resumed singing and decides that since the paramedics are on their way, they will break for intermission at this point in the show. Then Clay motions for me to walk to the side of the stage. Clay wants to hear what I know about this man from running over there to check on him.


We walk behind the stage where there is a 1950's small little ranch style house which is serving as the "dressing room/back stage area" of the show. (Remember we are out in the middle of some farm place).


We walk into the garage where coincidentally my vehicle is parked. All of the band and background singers walk inside the house, but Clay and I stay in the garage and talk. We mostly talk about the crazy soccer guy, how random it was, and how we hope he isn't seriously hurt. Clay asks me what other shows I'll be attending. While we're talking, I tell him, "Oh God there was something I wanted to tell you earlier and now I can't for the life of me remember what it is." I'm very frustrated because this seems to happen to me all the time and I know I'm all flustered because I'm talking to Clay Aiken.


All of a sudden Clay starts cleaning my car with a sponge and soap and water. My hood of the car and my windshield are really filthy with tons of dead bugs. (This is actually true in real life and I need to take it to the car wash place). I'm like, "Clay, what are you doing?" I can't believe Clay Aiken is scraping dead bugs off my car. He says he can't look at it anymore. I tell him that I just drove home from Florida and only had time to re-pack my bags to come on this trip to see him. So I've been on the road a lot and killed my fair share of bugs.


I realize I must take a picture of this, I just know that no one will ever believe me. I whip my camera out of my purse and am trying to hurry because Clay is almost finished. I ask Clay to slow down so that I can take the picture because otherwise it will be blurry. Clay squawks, "Don't take my picture right now! I've got my earpiece in! It'll look goofy!" And so he starts frantically scrubbing the hood of my car. I'm laughing but determined to get a picture of him doing this, so I snap it anyways.


Clay finishes and puts up the bucket and sponge. I thank him and tell him that was really sweet of him to clean my car. And because I am a "very enthusiastic" fan, I say, "Let me give you a little kiss for that." He side hugs me and let me put a little peck on the lower part of his cheek. (He's so tall). Clay says that he needs to go in the house and change into the next costume. He says I can wait in the garage and walk back with him to the stage when it's time as long as I don't try to come into the house. I swear to him that I wouldn't do that for fear of risking being putting on "the list" (the list of bad/crazy fans who have crossed the line). Plus I don't want to ruin any future chances I might have to meet Clay again. Clay tells me that that Aaron is right behind that door (the door leading from the garage into the kitchen of the little 50's house) and so that if I do try to barge in I will be immediately stopped. I again tell Clay that he has nothing to worry about, I'm not that stupid.


A few minutes later the two new background singers come out. They're a little surprised to find me there and don't seem to believe that Clay said I could stay there and wait for him. Since it is my car sitting in the garage and I'm sitting in it, the girls shrug their shoulders and walk outside.


-Fin


---------------------


As I was in the shower this morning it hit me.... "Oh my God! I wanted to tell Clay that I had been to the VCE place and not to worry about it, that it was just like an arcade place and that he would indeed enjoy it." And then I had to remind myself that it was okay. It was only a dream. Clay wasn't really going to some made-up place called VCE. Duh.

7 comments so far

Soundtrack of my day: �Dragostea Din Tei� by O-Zone (a Romanian band)

Last night I...cheered for Marty on RockStar: INXS

Currently I'm reading: "Why Do Men Have Nipples."

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo