purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2005-12-20 - 9:34 p.m.

The mullet haircut

I know I've been remiss in keeping this thing up to date. Life has been hetic to say the least. I'm a few concert reports behind and I hope to be posting those soon, but I promised I would share a pic of my new hair cut that I hate.

I always get my hair cut the day before a Clay Aiken concert. It's tradition. Thursday night I got 5 inches cut off. I was only planning on cutting 2 inches, but somehow this happened.




As my stylist was taking the drape off me she said, "Mullets are back, ya know?" I kid you not.


I said yes, but wanted to tell her that actually mullets are so 2004 because that's when Clay Aiken had one.




Then she laughed and called my hair very Pat Benatar.


I don't actually hate the cut, I just hate how short it is. I have had my hair a lot shorter before, but it was when I wanted it short and had planned to have it cut short. This was a shock to the system. I still want to throw up everytime I see it.

10 comments so far

Last night I....slept 15 hours, I was so exhausted from weekend with Clay!

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo