purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2006-01-23 - 11:53 p.m.

Christmas with the Duke Family

Well last weekend, my mom's side of the family finally got together to celebrate Christmas.

My Uncle Mark, Aunt Alva, Cousin Ryan and her husband Jordan, and Cousin Jamie came down from Nashville. Well actually Jamie drove from Auburn, where she's attending college. And my Aunt Debi and Cousin Joseph came from Athens, Georgia.

Joseph brought his guitar.

With Jordan being a professional bass player with the Grammy nominated band Tait, that guitar was played non-stop from Friday night to Monday morning.


Joseph rocking out

Grammy (my grandmother) hadn't told any of the Tennessee family about getting Murphy, so they were really surprised.


Jamie and Murphy. So cute, the two of them!

We exchanged presents Friday night. For the first time ever we drew names this year and kept it a secret. It was a lot of fun focusing on that one person, finding the perfect gift.

Jamie had my mom's name, she gave her an Auburn t-shirt and two framed pictures of us (me, mom and Lauren) on the beach this past Thanksgiving.


Mom and Jamie

On Saturday we had a nice big brunch, went over to Lauren's new place and then all 13 of us went to see the movie "Glory Road."

Saturday evening the boys played videogames...


Joseph and Joe

And Joe pretended to be French with a pink ribbon moustache.


Oooh la la!


"Hee hee hee, Haw haw haw" --French chef from The Little Mermaid.

We watched a hilarious dvd of a stand-up comedian that Jordan brought. The guy's name is Brian Regan and he is really good. And completely clean! My uncle Mark saw Brian open for Jerry Seinfeld a couple of years ago. I definitely recommend for family groups.

Sunday we all went to church and then out to eat. While waiting for a table, us kids took pictures of one another and basically annoyed all the other customers waiting in the lobby.


Jamie and Ryan


Jordan and Ryan


Lauren and me

Sunday afternoon and evening we played lots of games. Mom made Japanese curry (my favorite food in the entire world) for everyone and even my grandmother's sister came over.

It was a really good weekend.

7 comments so far

Soundtrack of my day: Clay's old performances on American Idol

Last night I...saw Memoirs of a Geisha. It is fabulous!

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo