purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2006-02-07 - 1:44 p.m.

Movies I've seen


So yeah, I love all forms of entertainment, especially movies. They can take you to another world, another life if you let them.


Last fall I started recording each movie I see. Because I see so many, I have trouble keeping track of them. In a little more than 3 months I've seen 34 movies.


Here they are:


24 Oct 2005 Oliver Twist � This was just okay. Joe fell asleep in the theater!


31 Oct 2005 North Country - I saw "North Country" this weekend. It was very good, as I expected it would be. Charlize is freaking awesome. I might have to add her to my girl crush list.


07 Nov 2005 Shopgirl - I love Claire Danes (huge "My So Called Life" fan) and Steve Martin, but Jason Schwartzman stole the movie. I think if you liked "Garden State," you would like this movie. It has the same mellow, slightly depressive, yet very sweet feel to it.


07 Nov 2005 Team America - Team America is kind of raunchy (by the same people who created South Park), but hysterical. What is funnier than puppets? Now if I can only get the theme song out of my head...


14 Nov 2005 Jarhead - I saw "Jarhead" this weekend and liked it. Two words: Jake Gyllenhaal.
A few more words: You see his bare backside. Twice. Totally worth the $9 ticket.


28 Nov 2005 Derailed � I would have never paid money to go see this movie, but my dad and step-mom took us. It was alright.


28 Nov 2005 Crash � Everyone could benefit from seeing this movie. I have had a few friends tell me that they never even realized how pervasive racial discrimination is and how it affects all our lives until they saw this movie. I felt like saying, "Duh." I loved how the story unfolded.


28 Nov 2005 Mr. and Mrs. Smith - ugh. I didn't want to see this movie and it was a waste of my time.


28 Nov 2005 Napoleon Dynamite � I took my copy on vacation and made my dad watch it!


28 Nov 2005 Walk the Line - Excellent! I went with 11 family members ranging in age from 13 to 81 and every one of us loved it. We all left the theater singing the songs. Joaquin Phoenix did an outstanding job.


05 Nov 2005 Walk the Line - I saw "Walk the Line" again this weekend at the theater.


05 Nov 2005 Pride and Prejudice - I also went to see "Pride and Prejudice." It wasn't as good as I was hoping it would be, but I still enjoyed it and cried at the end.


23 Dec 2005 Touch of Pink - I adored it. It stars Jimi Mistry who I loved in "The Guru."


24 Dec 2005 Me, You and Everyone We Know - a kooky independent film. I can�t think of anyone to whom I would recommend this movie. Although it did have one hilarious scene about poop.


25 Dec 2005 The Exorism of Emily Rose - I hate scary movies and refused to see this in the theaters when it came out. It wasn't as scary as I thought it would be.


26 Dec 2005 Les Choristes - a very sweet French movie. I really adored it and recommend it, if you like foreign films.


27 Dec 2005 Millions - a cute British movie


28 Dec 2005 King Kong � It was okay, it should have been edited down some. My favorite part was the beginning before King Kong enters the movie. The island people were wicked awesome.


29 Dec 2005 Beauty Shop � I was disappointed in this movie.


01 Jan 2006 The Squid and the Whale - Very raw, but honest. Laura Linney and Jeff Daniels did an excellent job.


02 Jan 2006 The Family Stone - I loved every single second of it. As soon as it ended, I wanted to watch it all over again.


02 Jan 2006 Vera Drake - I liked it, but it wasn't as good as I had hoped it would be.


03 Jan 2006 Brokeback Mountain - I really, really loved it. It just a heartbreaking love story that will haunt you after you see it. My friend who went with me said it reminded her of Romeo and Juliet, fated loved. I've never been a fan of Heath Ledger's before, but he absolutely blew me away. I had no idea that he had that talent in him. I can�t wait to see this movie again!


07 Jan 2006 Cinderlla Man � This was a decent movie. I�m beginning to hate Rene Zellweger though. I think the fact that it was based on a true story made me like it more.


08 Jan 2006 Munich - I really liked this movie. It is very powerful movie, but very gory and a sensitive subject. This is an adult movie due to the extreme violence. Eric Bana was wonderful in this role.


09 Jan 2006 The 40 Year Old Virgin � I loved this movie because of Seth Rogan (one of the guys from �Freaks and Geeks�). My favorite part of the movie was him and Paul Rudd playing a video game talking about how they knew each other were gay. And the deleted extra scenes were hilarious.


14 Jan 2006 Glory Road - It was alright.


15 Jan 2006 Meet the Fockers � Two words: Assss Hooole.


21 Jan 2006 Downfall � German movie about the fall of Hitler. Yuck.


22 Jan 2006 Memoirs of a Geisha - It was intoxicating and beautiful. I loved it. Ken Watanabe is gorgeous.


04 Feb 2006 Red Eye - even though I have a major girl crush on Rachel McAdams, I thought this movie was too simple and too predictable. It is "made for t.v." movie caliber.


05 Feb 2006 Bride and Prejudice - cute Punjabi movie inspired by Jane Austen's "Pride and Prejudice."


05 Feb 2006 The Chumscrubber - I rented this indie film because of the cast. The movie is about parents being so caught up in their busy lives and expectations for their children, they aren't involved in their children's lives beyond the surface, they don't seem them for who they are, or what trouble they may be in. It was good and I really enjoyed Jamie Bell.

08 Feb 2006 Waiting for Guffman. This is one of my friend Danielle's favorite movies. Since first meeting her (almost 3 years ago) she has talked about this movie and how I must see it. Well, I finally did and I loved it! I don't know how I missed it when it first came out since it's the kind of movie I normally love. I love Christopher Guest's other mockumentaries "Best in Show" and "A Mighty Wind." Now I need to take the advice of my friend Rodney and see "This is Spinal Tap" which I just learned is a Christopher Guest film. And he's married to Jamie Lee Curtis, who I adore!

Music Video Codes By DiscoverClips.com

1 comments so far

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo