purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2006-05-25 - 12:00 p.m.

Eeeeeeeeeeeee! is for Ecstatic!

Yesterday was amazing! I had so much fun playing music and movie games at work. I couldn't concentrate on my real work with all the anticipation about seeing Clay Aiken on the American Idol finale. Plus, I had tickets to see Wicked last night, so I was excited about that.

And then on my way to see Wicked, the musical, my best friend Lisa called me! Gosh, I haven't talked to her on the phone in months! I miss her so much.

So I saw Wicked. I was the teeniest tiniest bit distracted by my wondering thoughts of if and when and what Clay had performed on the Idol finale. But the show blew me away!!!

It is nothing like the book that it's based on. It's like a Disneyfied version of the book, but it was WONDERFUL! I haven't enjoyed a musical that much since The Lion King or Les Miserables. No wonder Clay Aiken saw it twice! I'm already itching to see it again.

So, the night was great, I got free valet parking thanks to a good friend and the weather was beautiful. I drove quickly home listening to my new Dixie Chicks' cd, avoiding the radio in case they talked about American Idol.

I really thought I was going to fast forward the majority of the show just to get to the part with Clay, but I ended up watching the entire thing. The show was wonderful! Besides a hoochie-mama Toni Braxton, an upstating Mary J. Blige, and a seizuring Meatloaf, I loved every single second of it! The best American Idol finale they've ever done. And Prince was there, too! Fantastic surprise!

But the highlight for me was this...

Michael Sandecki sings with Clay Aiken

Oh my God, it's him!

*shock and awe*

Look at his hair! I love it!!!!!!

It's so emo! I can't believe it.

It makes him look so young!

Awww, look at the Sandecki! Bless his heart. I love him. Sandecki and I are kindred spirits. I need him to be my friend.

I love Clay's hair dark. He sparkles when it's light, but he smolders when it's dark. Remember his appearance on SNL? Very nice.

Oooh, love that tie, too!

God, I missed him.

erlkj;ekrjw;krjawesdflkajerkalesesz

Wow. I can't express how much I love his hair!

He looks hot!

I know honey, I know.

I feel the same.

Beautimous.

Oh God, don't you just want to run your fingers through that?

*pets screen*

____________________________________________________________ Dead. I'm totally dead.

Muchas thanks to Wendy and geekilicious for the screen caps!

2 comments so far

Soundtrack of my day: anything and everything Clay Aiken

Last night I....saw Wicked, the musical! And Clay Aiken on my t.v.!

Currently reading...."Wicked" by Gregory Maguire

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo