purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2006-08-04 - 4:58 p.m.

Jazz Hands

Oh I saw the most amazing thing last night on "So You Think You Can Dance." The opening number which was choreographed by Mia Michaels, music by Imogen Heap, blew my mind. I'm completely obsessed with this dance. I know I've watched more than 30 times, but I'm starting to lose count.

It moves me, it resonates with me and makes me feel uneasy at the same time, it takes my breath away and intoxicates me.

I've been a fan of Imogen Heap's for ten years now and even saw her way back when she was first trying to make a name for herself in the States. The music perfectly fits the dance. I just can't get enough of it.

There was even an element of "squee" factor to the dance because Benji was in eyeliner and a tank top!

My favorite part is when Travis leaps into the arms of Benji and Ivan. So gorgeous.

Megaupload link of the dance. If you like what you saw above, you should definitely download this so you can see a large version of it.

Thanks again to Vixen for the link and picture!

1 comments so far

Soundtrack to my day: "Hide and Seek" by Imogen Heap

Last night I...went to the American Idols concert

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo