purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2006-11-01 - 6:04 p.m.

Top Chef - new cutie

If you're not watching the second season of Top Chef on Bravo, you should be. (Wednesday/10pm) This reality/competitive cooking show is done by the same producers of Project Runway and it's supremely better than that ridiculous Hell's Kitchen that is run by that raging idiot asshole who subjectively decides the winner. Top Chef has a panel of accomplished judges and does a great job casting and keeping the show interesting.

And I've already found a new cutie to love and for whom I will be rooting.

Ilan Hall

Ilan is 24 and a line cook from from New York City.

He even won the first challenge!

Last season on Top Chef the contesant who won the first challenge ended up winning the entire competition! Yep, my first chef love, Harold Dieterle (there's something about him that reminds me of John Krasinski from The Office - watch for more on that new obsession in an upcoming blog)

They even brought Harold back this season as the guest judge for the first challenge, so it was double eye candy!

One more gratuitous Harold picture

So back to Ilan....

I love the boy's personality and his cooking style, and of course the glasses!

He's a little Rivers Cuomo

meets Ted Allen

with John Dahlstrom's hair circa 2004!

Oh and Ilan wore orange pants on the second episode last weekend! They made me think of Tyler from last season's The Amazing Race and that made me like him even more.

Unfortunately I couldn't find a screencap of Ilan in his fancy orange pants. But I did find this...

Ilan in bed!

So now that I've professed my love for him, he'll probably get kicked off tonight as is the case for every one I like on America's Next Top Model.

3 comments so far

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo