purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2005-10-24 - 5:32 p.m.

My sister

As many of you know my sister and I work together. It's been one of the coolest experiences we've shared because we've grown so much closer.

Like all siblings we've fought like cats and dogs over the years. And once and awhile we still have a knock-down, drag-out fight. Siblings always know which buttons to push and no one can send me into a state of fury faster than my sister.

But no one knows me better than my sister. And no one has been there for me like my sister.

This sweet 25 year old girl listens to me talk about Clay Aiken day in and day out and never makes fun of me. She listens to me tell stories about various Broads and looks at all my Clay pictures. She's been with me to see Clay 5 times and will be going again this Christmas. She thinks Clay is a good singer and a nice guy, but she would never go see him in concert if it weren't for me. Heck she even wore a red shirt and red shoes for the American Idol concert and took pictures of Clay for me so that I could hold up my "Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken" sign that brought me a little fame.

See her holding the camera and clapping!

She's also one of those genuinely nice people that you come across once in awhile. She always sees the good in people and has a way of making everyone she's around feel good about themselves.

I'm so appreciative that now as adults we have been given the time and opportunity to strengthen our sisterly bond.

Some great things about having your sibling as a co-worker.

* When you want to bitch about work and/or co-workers, he/she knows exactly what you're talking about!

* You can carpool, if one of your cars is in the shop.

* You always have someone to hang out with at the firm Happy Hours and Christmas party.

* If you desperately need someone to rub your neck because you have a terrible headache, you don't have to break any sexual harassment rules. I actually just asked her to do this and that's what inspired me to write this page

* You have a permanent lunch date.

* You always have someone to watch your back if others are gossiping about you.

* You spend eight hours of your day with someone you love! Not many people can say that about their co-workers.

My beautiful sister

Oh that reminds me, Lauren even puts up with listening to Clay sing Christmas music in October. Or July. Or anytime she's in my car.

8 comments so far

Soundtrack of my day: Merry Christmas with Love by Clay Aiken. It's freezing outside so I CAN listen to Christmas music!

Last night I...didn't do anything interesting. But tonight I'm meeting Robin for her birthday dinner!

Currently I'm reading: articles about Laguna Beach. That show is one of my guilty pleasures. It's on tonight, yay!

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo