purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2006-03-15 - 1:23 a.m.

American Idol: Top Twelve


It's Stevie Wonder night!


The musical montage of the road to the Top Twelve enthralls me and gives me chills. I love this damn show too much.


Stevie met with the Idols earlier in the week and went over the songs they had chosen. Many of the contestants were moved to tears upon meeting Stevie. I get one look of Elliott with the tears streaming down his face and I immediately break into tears.


I've decided I really like this Elliott kid. The boy hasn't had the easiest life, battling diabetes and such and well I just think he needs this more than the others. Oh I'm still in love with Ms. Kat McPhee, but I have a strong feeling that she's going places even if she isn't wearing the winner's crown.


So here's my thoughts and rankings of tonight's performances.





(1) Katharine McPhee


Katharine comes out singing "Until You Come Back to Me" in what I call her Joss Stone look with shoes. The girl is flawless.







(2) Paris Bennett


Paris is back! She sings "All I Do," a song I don't recognize, but she gives it her all. I like her hair shorter, but she still needs to learn to cool it with the rhinestones.







(3) Elliott Yamin


Elliott sings "Knock Me Off My Feet." I didn't like this song choice, but I thought he sounded really good and was dressed great. I'm just rooting for him so hard that I know this high ranking is biased.







(4) Mandisa


I think Mandisa's "Don't You Worry About A Thing" was too low, but she still sounded good. I love her!






(5) Kellie Pickler


I've never heard Kellie's song pick "Blame It On the Sun" before. It's another performance that is too low. But like Mandisa, she pulls it out. Kellie looks beautiful. And her personality...SHE IS SO CUTE!







Chris Daughtry






Ace Young





Taylor Hicks





Melissa McGhee





Kevin Covais





Lisa Tucker





Bucky Covington.






We lost three of my favorites this week:





Will Makar *sobs*





Ayla Brown





Gedeon McKinney





Even though there's no one that I'm ready to go ape-shit over, it's a good group and I look forward to seeing how some of the contestants hold up during the theme weeks.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo