purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2006-07-11 - 11:34 a.m.

Project Runway: Season 3

The third season of Project Runway starts Wednesday night at 10pm on Bravo.

I'm tickled pink that they're doing another season so soon.

I watched the casting special online last night and I've already picked out some favorites. They will be airing the casting special on Bravo tonight at 10pm and tomorrow at 9pm.

Meet the designers!

Bradley Baumkirchner, 32, Los Angeles, CA

One of my early favorites, I love Bradley's clothes and his quirky personality. He has worked for Speedo Girls Division.

Robert Best, 36, West Hollywood, CA

Robert is an accomplished designer who has been working with Mattel designing clothes for Barbie for the past 10 years!

Laura Bennett, 42, New York, NY

Laura has no formal training as a designer. She is a highly successful architect and mother of 5. She reminds me of an older Star (the attorney) from Season 1.

Malan Breton, 32, Long Island City, NY

Malan speaks with a ridiculous fake English accent. He has modeled, done voiceover work, worked in costume design for the theater, is releasing a cd and 8 short films. Basically he's an attention whore.

Bonnie Dominguez, 31, San Diego, CA

I don't remember seeing Bonnie featured much in the casting special. She has worked for Nike and Puma in the women's footwear divisions.

Stacey Estrella, 40, San Francisco, CA

Stacy doesn't come from a design background. Instead she holds a B.A. from Stanford and an M.B.A. from Harvard.

Katherine Gerdes, 25, Minneapolis, MN

I love this girl! Katie is a self-described tomboy who loves to snowboard. She has been working as a textile designer for Target Stores. I really like her style.

Kayne Gillaspie, 27, Norman, OK

I heart this boy like crazy. He's just a young Southern boy living in Nashville...doing his thing...designing pageant clothes! Apparently, Kayne's sisters participated in beauty pageants when he was growing up. Kayne and his husband Warren own a successful formal wear and pageant store in Nashville. He's adorable.

Ulrike "Uli" Herzner, 35, Miami Beach, FL

Originally from Germany, Uli is self-taught.

Alison Kelly, 25, Brooklyn, NY

Alison is young and cute. I like her designs.

Angela Keslar, 33, Amesville, OH

Angela currently lives on a farm with her husband in Ohio. She has a very cool style, but I'm not digging her personality so far.

Michael Knight, 28, Atlanta, GA

Michael is a self-employed designer living in Atlanta.

Vincent Libretti, 49, Santa Monica, CA

Vincent has cashed in his 401k and is re-entering the fashion world. I don't remember anything about his clothes, but I do know that I like him.

Keith Michael, 34, New York, NY

*pets pretty boy* This is my new Project Runway hottie! Keith is a successful menswear designer in New York. I loved his q&a video.

Jeffrey Sebelia, 36, Los Angeles, CA

Jeffrey has his own clothing line, Cosa Nostra (which I've actually heard of!). His clients are rock and roll stars or celebrities who want to look like rock and roll stars. His designs are very edgy and highly stylized. I love his work, but he's an ass.

8 comments so far

Last night I...saw Superman Returns at the IMAX: 3D. I loved it!

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo