purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2005-12-31 - 9:14 p.m.

The Boys of 2005

To all the men I�ve loved this year....

I�m slightly boy crazy. Okay, I�m very boy crazy. Like a 13 year old. There are just so many cute boys, I can�t help but admire them!

I ended last year crushing on Ian Rosenberger from Survivor Palau.

Y�all know how I have a thing for skinny boys, especially ones who wear glasses. I couldn�t help but immediately love him. And he�s a good guy. Just listen to this (taken from the CBS official page about Ian)...

�Born and raised on a horse farm in Ambridge, Pennsylvania, Ian Rosenberger attended Quigley Catholic High School in Baden. While there, he lettered in soccer and spent his summers as a camp counselor. He also volunteered his time with the McGuire Home, an organization that helps children with mental and physical disabilities.

Rosenberger will soon be a graduate of Pennsylvania State University, where he majored in agricultural extension and educational leadership. Last year, he served as the president of the university's Undergraduate Student Government and as Penn State's Homecoming King. Currently, Rosenberger works as a dolphin trainer and dolphin-assisted therapist for children with disabilities in Key Largo, Florida. He was previously employed as an outdoor adventure group dynamics facilitator, wedding disc jockey, street performer at a major amusement park and construction worker.�

See, he�s perfectly adorable and worthy of my love! And gahh, just look at him when his pants are hanging off of him.

Note: More boys should do this. I think that is the hottest thing ever. I mean like at the beach. Not like at the mall.

Ian ended up making it to the finale and into the bottom three. Ian will be most remembered as the kid who gave up his shot at $1 million for friendship. He got himself into a pickle promising ultimate alliance with both of the two people with whom Ian had forged friendships. Ian ended up stepping down from the game stating that maintaining the friendships was more important than the money. He�s so wonderful. *sigh*

But then it was 2005 and there were new reality shows on the horizon!

In February, the fourth season of American Idol began.

Anthony Federov (a/k/a Lila�s Little Blini) was the first boy who caught my attention.

Skinny. Check. Glasses. Check. Can sing. Check. (Okay some may dispute that one, but I like his voice!)

And the way he fills out a pair of jeans.

The American Idol craziness brought a group of us Broads together just to chat (and lust) over our own Idol favorites. Some liked Anwar. Some liked Bo. Some liked Anthony. Some liked Constantine. No one liked Scott �Vienna sausage fingers� Sovol.

I started out hating Constantine Maroulis. I loathed him. I thought he was cocky and a tool.

But then he sang �I Think I Love You� by the Partridge Family and he suddenly became the biggest dork on the planet. Which of course meant that I had to fall in love with him.

That�s the rules. I don�t make �em.

And he had such pretty hair.

And looks damn fine in eyeliner.

Note: More boys should wear eyeliner. It�s sexy.

The American Idol love of Connie, et al. turned us �Lecherous Broads for Clay� into �the AI Hotties� or whores if you prefer. But it did a wonderful thing, it brought people from near and far to Lawrenceville, Georgia for a weekend of absolute bliss.

The same time that American Idol was going on, Nashville Star started up on the USA network. I had watched the previous seasons off and on, but I�m not a country music fan, so I wasn�t a faithful fan.

But by some chance I caught the premier episode and fell head over heels in love with Jody Evans. A nerdy, mama�s boy straight out of Arkansas that wears glasses, loves Jesus and can play the guitar like nobody�s business.

Again. Skinny. Check. Glasses. Check. Sings. Check. Plays the guitar....*swoons and dies*

The boy plays rockabilly music and even wrote a song that Dwight Yoakum recorded.

So he�s mad talented. And as humble as Clay Aiken. Which for those of y�all who know what kind of guy Clay is, you know how genuinely gracious the guy is.

Plus, he looks great on my side.

If Jody Evans toured as much as Clay Aiken does, I�d have to quit my job and become a full-time stalker groupie. I love him and will continue to follow his career.

This summer after things died down with American Idol and Nasvhille Star, I encountered a blast from my past.

Joey McIntyre

You see, I was a crazy New Kids on the Block fan. And I was very dedicated. And resourceful. I made friends with people who knew them. I booked hotel rooms in the same hotels that they stayed in when in town for a concert. I saw them every single time they came to Atlanta. And this all took place when I was between the ages of 12-14. I even missed school to stalk them. But Joey was my favorite. And I was just giddy to see him appear on Dancing with the Stars. Even it was the cheesiest show ever.

He looked great in those lycra pants. And he was so robbed!

Speaking of dance shows, Fox had the greatest show on this summer called So You Think You Can Dance. I still can�t get over how few people watched this show compared to the above mentioned Dancing with the Stars.

So You Think You Can Dance was eleven hundred times better, plus John Dahlstrom worked on the show doing hair.

Mmmmmmmm, John Dahlstrom.

Another boy that I loved this year. And the year prior. And the year prior. And will still be in love with him in the coming year.

And who also looks nice by my side. He is a total sweetheart.

But where was I...oh the dancers on So You Think You Can Dance!!!

They were fricken h.a.w.t.

I loved Artem, who could be John Dahlstrom�s twin.

And I always loved Artem�s clothes, or lack thereof.

But my true obsession was with Nick Lazzarini.

Nick ended up winning the show, which for me was a first! I have never had �a favorite� win! I voted for him almost as crazily as I voted for Clay when he was on American Idol, I loved him that much.

This year I watched one of the greatest reality shows ever, RockStar: INXS. I think a lot of people didn�t watch this show because they weren�t INXS fans. But the contestants rarely sang INXS songs, instead they sang some of the greatest classic and current rock songs ever written.

And I crushed on Marty Casey.

Another skinny singer/songwriter/guitar player who wear glasses.

And who also looks good in eyeliner.

And sometimes lets his pants slip down low. Hummina, hummina.

Here�s Marty doing his thing on stage.

Marty didn't win the gig to be the new leader of INXS for which I am kind of grateful, because I really didn't need another singer to follow around.

Then I had a little thing for Brian Paolo on The Amazing Race this Fall.

More pictures of Brian with his family can be seen here.

This is a recent photo of him after the airing of The Amazing Race.

He�s wearing a tiny backpack. Stassi (a fellow racer) is mocking his �man purse.� Hee.

I think I really liked Brian Paolo because he reminded me of another boy I like.

Brett Parker

There�s just something about him.

He shares DNA people! And likes cotton candy!

On this season�s Survivor, I started off rooting for Brian Corridan.

He was adorable.

And funny.

But then he was voted off. And I turned to my second favorite...

Rafe Judkins. Skinny, glasses, smart (he graduated from Brown), red headed...and who looks a lot like Joe! I also loved Rafe for his values. Even though he played a cunning game, masterminding almost the entire second half, he also like Ian, let the $1 million slip through his fingers.

And lastly, there was Stephen Coletti from Laguna Beach. What a hottie.

Stephen is just pure eye candy. And well, we all get a little sweet tooth now and then.

Ste-PHEN. (tm Kristin) Shame on you.

So those are some of the boys, my other loves (besides Joe and Clay, if you will) who kept me busy this year.

I can't wait to see what 2006 brings!

5 comments so far

Last night I...got tipsy on Cosmopolitans while dining at Atlantic Station

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo