purpleTART

LAST FIVE ENTRIES

- - 2007-11-30
You Need To Buy This Album - 2007-03-02
American Idol Season 6: Boys v. Girls (Top 20) - 2007-03-01
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Girls - 2007-02-22
American Idol Season 6: Top 12 Boys - 2007-02-21

Archives

Calendar

Friends

Favorite Clay Sites

Clay Entries

Wedding Entries

Favorite Sites

Contact Me

2006-08-22 - 10:54 a.m.

A Thousand Different Ways Preview


You can go here to listen to snippets of each song on Clay's new album, A Thousand Different Ways




Right Here Waiting - it's okay. I honestly like the Richard Marx version better.


Lonely No More - sounds promising. When I first heard this, I thought "this sounds like a Clay Aiken type of song!" Then I went and checked and saw that it is the one that he did some co-writing. It's promising and I look forward to hearing the song in it's entirety the most.


Without You - I love this.


Everytime You Go Away - it's alright. It sounds too much like the original. If I heard it in the grocery store, I probably wouldn't even recognize it was Clay singing.


Sorry Seems to be the Hardest Word - maybe. I need to hear the entire thing.


When I See You Smile - again, this is okay. Sounds too similar to the original.


A Thousand Days - now that I've listen to parts of every song on the album, this is my favorite! This is the one song that stands out to me over the rest. And that's fucking pitiful.


Everything I Do (I Do It For You) - hate the flute. It's weak and wimpy!


Because You Loved Me - VIOLENT HATE


I Want to Know What Love Is - I like it.


These Open Arms - hmmm, this is a maybe. It has nice strings.


Here You Come Again - omg, I just died with embarassment inside. I hope this is the Touch version of MOAM and it will never be played on radio or sung live EVER. This song makes me very uncomfortable to be a Clay fan.


Everything I Have - snoozefest. This is Clay Aiken doing Aaron Neville doing elevator music. Why is he singing all these songs so freaking high?


Broken Wings - I hate how high he is singing this. This is the one that I thought I was going to love the most, and I'm very disappointed.



I'll just stare at the pretty, pretty picture of him.

5 comments so far

The Stranger on the Road to Emmaus by John R. Cross

previous - next

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 

hosted
by
DiaryLand.com

Blingo